My cart (0)

MAISON GENEVIÈVE

In September 2019, the brand was presented by Atelier Meraki at Who's next. Subsequently, she won the French Dauphine competition for young talents.

Parisian designer François Laurendeau decided to create his Maison Geneviève brand in 2019 after graduating from Esmod Paris, where he came out of his professional jury, specializing in men.. 

Strongly guided on the road to sewing by his mother, the brand's eponymous name, François took his first steps with a costume designer. At the same time as his studies, he took courses at the Lycée Turquetil for a year, which enabled him to acquire leather skills.

Maison Geneviève presents a men's and women's wardrobe associated with a collection of accessories, including bags and a line of handmade jewelry. Shaped by a military spirit combining rigor, righteousness, irregularity and the imperfection that time leaves on clothes, the house offers silhouetteshardwearstraight out of a post-apocalyptic universe.

With the vision of a decaying planet, of an insensitive population, François Laurendeau launched Maison Geneviève with a desire for more fashionable, more responsible fashion. In an atmosphere ecopunk ,the house advocates the concept of upcycling » in order to allow a garment to reinvent itself.

 


Language
French
Open drop down

My cart (0)

MAISON GENEVIÈVE

En septembre 2019, la marque est présentée par l’Atelier Meraki à Who’s next. Par la suite, elle gagne le concours français Dauphine pour les jeunes talents.

Le créateur parisien François Laurendeau décide de créer sa marque Maison Geneviève en 2019 après être diplômé d' Esmod Paris, d’où il sort “coup de cœur” de son jury professionnel, en spécialisation homme. 

Fortement guidé sur la voie de la couture par sa mère, éponyme de la marque, François fait ses premiers pas auprès d’une costumière. Parallèlement à ses études, il suit, durant une année, des cours au lycée Turquetil qui lui permettent d’acquérir le savoir-faire du cuir. 

Maison Geneviève présente un vestiaire homme et femme associé à une collection d’accessoires, comprenant des sacs et une ligne de bijoux, fait main. Façonnée par un esprit militaire alliant rigueur, droiture, à l’irrégularité et l’imperfection que laisse le temps sur les vêtements, la maison propose des silhouettes hardwear tout droit sorties d’un univers post-apocalyptique.

La vision d’une planète en décomposition, d’une population insensible, François Laurendeau lance Maison Geneviève désireux d’une mode plus dans l’air du temps, plus responsable. Dans une atmosphère  écopunkla maison prône le concept d’« upcycling » afin de permettre à un vêtement de se réinventer.